News & Events

2nd Annual Oregon DeMolay Hall of Fame Ceremony

2nd Annual Oregon DeMolay Hall of Fame Ceremony

The 2nd Annual Oregon DeMolay Hall of Fame ceremony was a night to remember, held at the prestigious Portland Yacht Club. This event honored and celebrated the remarkable achievements and contributions of seven distinguished members of the DeMolay community.

The 2024 Oregon DeMolay Hall of Fame inductees are:

– Weston B. Aanderud of Friendship Chapter
– Spencer H. Benfield of Oregon Chapter
– Mel Blanc of Sunnyside Chapter
– Dennis R. Dorsett of Juniper Chapter
– Garth D. Edwards of Medford Chapter
– Richard J. Gamble of Grants Pass Chapter
– James C. Lamb of JW Summerhays Chapter

This historic tribute recognized the exceptional service and dedication of these esteemed Brethren, whose legacy continues to inspire and guide the DeMolay community. The evening provided a unique opportunity for attendees to reconnect with fellow DeMolays from across the decades, sharing stories and celebrating their collective heritage.

The Portland Yacht Club, with its elegant setting and scenic views, offered the perfect backdrop for this prestigious event. The ceremony included heartfelt speeches, the presentation of awards, and moments of reflection on the enduring values and traditions of DeMolay.

As the DeMolay community looks ahead to future Hall of Fame ceremonies, this event serves as a reminder of the lasting impact of its members and the strong bonds that unite them.

Scroll to Top